September 4, 2014

  • Let's analyze my dreams!

    dream3

     

    Experts on dreams say that dreams have meanings and the prime basis is what's happening in your life. There are straight forward dreams, beautiful like paradise dreams and, also visions of unexplainable weird dreams.

    This morning, I remember two dreams and woke me up both times. Needless to say, I did not get a well rested sleep as  my brain seemed to like to analyze the dream each time I woke up.

    The first dream was in a place where I seemed to get off from a car to check a place that got my attention. I was so busy checking and buying things as I walked around the area when reality hit me that the car I was riding in was gone. I stood still and fear overcome me. How would I get back home? I was so fearful that I felt abandoned. Helpless, I did not know where to turn.

    The second dream that was so vivid and realistic too was in a cheap hotel without any bed and furniture; just full of clothes scattered on the floor and some traveling bags. It seemed like I just woke up and started looking around. I noticed that my purse was empty. I checked my tote bag and realized I did not have anything in it, my wallet and my ID and credit cards were all gone. I panicked and run to the door and opened it and saw an old woman looking up to me and had a big grin on her face. I was trying to scream for help but no words came out from my mouth. I was so devastated and again helpless.

    The second dream completely threw me off and made me wide awake. I could not seem to get back to sleep.

    Dream experts said that whatever you were thinking just before you've gone to bed is what will manifest in your dream or dreams. Which is true in some of my dreams, but does not apply to these recent dreams. It could probably be a suppressed feelings I have in the back of my mind.

    My dreams seem to be about abandonment and being alone; like all of what is mine are being stolen and I was left with nothing. In these dreams, there was nobody I knew in real life was around, like they just left me.

    For one thing, I never liked the feeling of losing sleep the next morning. I only had about a six hours of sleep and I don’t like it one bit.

    Power nap, here I come to join you later! Probably…

     

    update 9/5/14: This Bible verse played in my mind yesterday in connection to these two dreams:

     Deuteronomy 31:6

    “Be strong. Take courage. Don’t be intimidated. Don’t give them a second thought because God, your God, is striding ahead of you. He’s right there with you. He won’t let you down; he won’t leave you.”     The Message (MSG)