September 2, 2014

  • Lemon Water and health benefits to my body

    BenefitsofLemonWater

     

    I've heard so much about how lemon is beneficial to your health and around your kitchen. I really thought it was just a wives' tale; not until I tried using it myself.

    My first attempt with its use is to sanitize our kitchen sink after preparing food for cooking; especially poultry and meat products. The lemon leaves a clean scent  on the sink and the kitchen. I also use it to clean our cutting boards.

    Then, as I increased and added more vegetables and fruits in my daily diet, I've also used lemons to wash and clean my sustainable farmers' produce.

    Early in Spring this year, I've started drinking warm lemon water after I wake up and before I start my day and on an empty stomach. I've had consumed lemon water on and off in the past, especially when I would catch a cold. Definitely this year, after I've read a book on how alkalizing your body can greatly benefit your health, I've added this morning routine to see if it does make a difference.

    As of this writing, I can say lemon water does my body good. I feel that it gives me so much energy. The pains I would feel from time to time before I started this regimen are all gone. I feel good. It does help also when I've started eating more fruits and vegetables each day. My body just seems to appreciate the caring I'm giving to it and my immune system is as healthy. As a precaution since lemons can erode the enamel of my teeth overtime, I drink my lemon water using a straw and I gargle after I had lemon water.

    Through the years, I've become unyielding or adamant about taking over the counter drugs and prescription pills. Conventional drugs are not part of my healing process especially this year. With all those side effects I see on TV, I can well say, I do not take any prescription drugs nor the over the counter ones. I've gotten scared on how they will damage the insides of my body.

    Recently, I bought some ph balance test strips, and I can say that my body is now more alkaline than acidic.

    onlyplacetolive