June 17, 2015

  • Dreams, it's been a while

    Dreams Road Sign

    I haven't remember my dreams for a long time now, that when I can remember them again was surprising.

    Three dreams the past two nights that I could remember were remarkable.

    First dream was about going back on vacation to Wales. We visited last year and having dream about visiting again was apparently not so bad of an idea, even if it's only in a dream. My dream scene was were we stayed there: my niece and her husband's  house. I was happy I was back. The next thing I remember was we were getting ready to eat out; and everyone was in the car waiting for me. I had to run to the bathroom to relieve myself. I stayed in the loo longer than I expected. My niece came back to the house and asked me how long would I still be in the bathroom. She started getting impatient and through the shut door, she hollered at me and asked a stupid question. She asked if I accidentally did #2 in one corner of the house. It upset me and told her that there were strangers in her house, a couple and their kids running around like crazy and one of those kids could have done the unthinkable. The end of that dream.

    The next dream was about a drive on the freeway. The driver of the car I was in was trying to overtake the car in front of us. In doing so, it caused a school bus on the left lane to swerve then hit the curb on our lane and then crossed over to the oncoming traffic lane and headed for a small town on the road and hit one of the houses. The school bus burst into flame and everyone on the freeway started checking the accident.  RoadtripWix

    Another dream this morning that I remember was about longing for a loved one who left. I started looking around the house and imagining the person as if he was still there. I checked the cupboards, the books, the bedrooms, the living room that reminded me of this person I was with for a long time. I could feel the sadness in my dream and it was intense. The next scene was in the bedroom with two strange women I've never met in my life. They were engaged in a conversation about the three beds in the bedroom. I told them, they can sleep anywhere but I picked a bed that I will sleep in and they can take the other two beds. They did not make a fuzz about my bed choice and was happy that they will have beds to sleep in.

    I like to add another recent dream this week. The dream started in a big vacation house full of people. One of the persons I recognized was an actor named Ariel Rivera. He was nonchalantly checking the fridge for some food to eat. He looked very summery in blue, light, printed shirt and men's summer shorts. He seemed oblivious to all the commotions caused by the busy house guests. There were young teen girls who was getting ready for a show and wanted me to make sure the movie camera is working. I jokingly mentioned that I was an expert in taking movies; and I was trying to make the girls at ease and calm down by telling them stories. One of the girls whispered to a girl next to her that I'm Bohemian. I somehow heard the comments and I smiled and said, I am a Christian, a born again Christian. All the girls turned to me and gave me a look of wonderment. End of that dream.

    Free counters!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *