May 30, 2013

  • Future Needs

    Power Thought:

    The future is determined by the seeds we sow. The seeds we plant today become the harvest of our future. A happy, fruitful and prosperous future awaits you when you realize your seeds meet your future needs. The future may not look bright, but it is. It's in your hands. Plant it.

    from: 30 Things you have power of, power over and power to do/Gregory Dickow

    Note: This encouragement applys to everything that we do according to God's will for our life. Jesus said that He is the Vine, we are the branches and God is the Gardener. When we abide in Jesus and His commands, and remain in Him, God will reward us. As God is the Gardener, our future depends on Him. As we learn to trust in God, believe in His Son and grow in our Faith, we will see the fruits of our faithfulness here on earth as well as in heaven. The key to having a happy, fruitful and prosperous future lies in these two action words: Abide and Remain in all circumstances. God is willing to help and assist us with all our needs once Jesus reconciles us with God. The road maybe rocky from time to time, but God will make sure that His guidance is upon us, His protection is overflowing and His favors and blessings are unlimited in numbers.

    Start planting seeds by knowing God through Jesus and study His promises for us, both good and bad. For in His promises open the doors of understanding God's true nature. The Holy Bible unlocks God's mysterious ways and gets us closer to the powerful Creator of this world. It is the most amazing adventure that will lead to a perspective in life that would heal our body and soul.

Comments (2)

  • I know and acknowledge the sovereignty of God - that He can and will do everything according to His perfect will and for His glory. I may not see my needs the same way that He does and some of them may be "wants" that I would do well without receiving. I do thank Jesus for being my savior and for living in me by His Holy Spirit, though. I believe that my future is secure in Him, and that all amounts to more than I could ever wish for and much, much more than I deserve.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment